It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:48 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches' 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Posts: 41
Location: Web
Post Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
Hello.

I think it would be helpful to apply a color key to the 'Manage Niches' area so that if you wanted to you can apply a color code to niche(s) and be more able to easily distinguish niche sites in the overview area.


Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:32 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Posts: 41
Location: Web
Post Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
Hmm. I guess it's really not needed since you can edit each trade member individually. But, still could work for some people choosing niche colors.


Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:37 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Posts: 41
Location: Web
Post Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
hmm .. yet it doesn't remember the current color you picked when you go back to that member to edit the color. So I can't use the same color on other trades easily.


Wed Jul 01, 2015 12:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:11 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
Hello, Ta2.

I didn't quite understand your request/problem. You could try this:
    1. navigate to "Overview" menu and select a niche you want to edit from the "Niches" drop down menu;
    2. (mass) check-box trades from this niche;
    3. open "Mass edit" pop-up window and set the color with the "color picker".

Hope this helps,
Rock

_________________
I am a moderator on this forum and I handle part of TE support. ICQ: 651089602


Wed Jul 01, 2015 1:47 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Posts: 41
Location: Web
Post Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
Also, just noticed, that the colors I choose do not stay applied to trade member after refreshing the overview page? I am using a custom overview table display.


Wed Jul 01, 2015 1:49 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Posts: 41
Location: Web
Post Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
Rock wrote:
Hello, Ta2.

I didn't quite understand your request/problem. You could try this:
    1. navigate to "Overview" menu and select a niche you want to edit from the "Niches" drop down menu;
    2. (mass) check-box trades from this niche;
    3. open "Mass edit" pop-up window and set the color with the "color picker".

Hope this helps,
Rock



Thanks I didn't think of that option. I have applied it in the way you suggested. The colors seem to stay there so far.


Wed Jul 01, 2015 1:56 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:11 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'
NP

_________________
I am a moderator on this forum and I handle part of TE support. ICQ: 651089602


Wed Jul 01, 2015 2:40 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.