Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Let us know what features and improvements would you like to see in the next version of Trade Expert. We will closely review every feature request we get.

Moderator: Rock

Post Reply
TA2
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Web

Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by TA2 »

Hello.

I think it would be helpful to apply a color key to the 'Manage Niches' area so that if you wanted to you can apply a color code to niche(s) and be more able to easily distinguish niche sites in the overview area.
TA2
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Web

Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by TA2 »

Hmm. I guess it's really not needed since you can edit each trade member individually. But, still could work for some people choosing niche colors.
TA2
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Web

Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by TA2 »

hmm .. yet it doesn't remember the current color you picked when you go back to that member to edit the color. So I can't use the same color on other trades easily.
Rock
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:11 pm

Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by Rock »

Hello, Ta2.

I didn't quite understand your request/problem. You could try this:
  • 1. navigate to "Overview" menu and select a niche you want to edit from the "Niches" drop down menu;
    2. (mass) check-box trades from this niche;
    3. open "Mass edit" pop-up window and set the color with the "color picker".
Hope this helps,
Rock
I am a moderator on this forum and I handle part of TE support. ICQ: 651089602
TA2
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Web

Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by TA2 »

Also, just noticed, that the colors I choose do not stay applied to trade member after refreshing the overview page? I am using a custom overview table display.
TA2
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:14 pm
Location: Web

Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by TA2 »

Rock wrote:Hello, Ta2.

I didn't quite understand your request/problem. You could try this:
  • 1. navigate to "Overview" menu and select a niche you want to edit from the "Niches" drop down menu;
    2. (mass) check-box trades from this niche;
    3. open "Mass edit" pop-up window and set the color with the "color picker".
Hope this helps,
Rock

Thanks I didn't think of that option. I have applied it in the way you suggested. The colors seem to stay there so far.
Rock
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:11 pm

Re: Apply Color Option to 'Manage Niches'

Post by Rock »

NP
I am a moderator on this forum and I handle part of TE support. ICQ: 651089602
Post Reply