It is currently Tue Oct 16, 2018 10:55 am




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Thumb grabber 
Author Message

Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:24 am
Posts: 62
Post Thumb grabber
Thumb grabber works shitty! I say with confidence, since I have no small experience in working with other trade scripts.

Some thumbs not grabbed at all, but some interface grabbed good. Ok interface possible to exclude with stop words.. But this case annoying.
Grabber works in one thread..

The question remains, why aren't downloaded thumbs from some sites, although there is nothing unusual in HTML code of these sites. I checked the HTML source code of that sites and did not see any abnormal layouts. Exept maybe .JPG uppercase thumbs extensions..

It possible to improve it?

_________________
sflash.biz


Sun Aug 02, 2015 9:39 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:11 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: Thumb grabber
Hello, S_Flash.

This feature should work properly. Can you PM your TE login details and also add URLs for a few websites, where Thumb grabber didn't perform as expected, so we can test it under the same conditions as you have.

Best regards,
Rock

_________________
I am a moderator on this forum and I handle part of TE support. ICQ: 651089602


Wed Aug 05, 2015 9:17 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:24 am
Posts: 62
Post Re: Thumb grabber
Sent

_________________
sflash.biz


Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:02 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2014 6:11 pm
Posts: 226
Post Re: Thumb grabber
Just to keep you posted:

Thumb grabber works perfectly for 99% of webmasters as it is. It turned out that there is a small chance it might not download thumbs from every trader's website in certain specific setups. We contacted S_Flash via the ICQ and are fixing the problem.

We will include the fix in our next update.

Rock

_________________
I am a moderator on this forum and I handle part of TE support. ICQ: 651089602


Thu Aug 20, 2015 8:31 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 11:24 am
Posts: 62
Post Re: Thumb grabber
Now all ok!

_________________
sflash.biz


Fri Aug 28, 2015 7:58 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Tue May 24, 2011 4:00 pm
Posts: 122
Post Re: Thumb grabber
its possible that there's something not set up properly on your server. I would look into mod_fcgid. And basically look for error logs. It happened with me before (thumbs not grabbing) and it turned out to be exhausted system resources/shit network quality.


Sun Oct 11, 2015 5:56 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.